Member Recognition


CPA Saskatchewan is proud to recognize our members who are leaders, volunteers, community workers, trail blazers and educators through our Member Recognition Awards. Our awards program recognizes members who have achieved remarkable success as CPAs through their involvement in the profession and community. CPA Saskatchewan will host an annual Member Recognition Gala in the fall to recognize the recipients of our Awards program.


The deadline for submitting nominations is May 3, 2021.

Fellow Chartered Professional Accountant

CPA Saskatchewan formally recognizes those members who have rendered exceptional services to the profession, or whose achievements in their careers or in the community have earned them distinction and brought honour to the profession, by the awarding of the title and designation Fellow Chartered Professional Accountant (FCPA).

To review member eligibility, please download the FCPA Nomination Package.

Early Achievement Award

The Early Achievement Award (EAA) is awarded to a recent CPA graduate (less than 10 years of membership) who has demonstrated excellence, innovation and an ongoing commitment to the designation in the area of career, profession, community, volunteer service, charitable involvement or other service.

To review member eligibility, please download the EAA Nomination Package.

Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award (LAA) is awarded to a CPA Saskatchewan member with 20 or more consecutive years of service, and who has demonstrated leadership in the profession by supporting the CPA SK Mission and Vision throughout their career as a CPA.

To review member eligibility, please download the LAA Nomination Package.

How the Candidates are Chosen

The CPA Saskatchewan HR & Nominating Committee will review all nominations received and will evaluate the nominations against the criteria provided in the standard. Their recommendations will be taken to the Board for approval.

Once the CPA Saskatchewan Board has approved the award recipients, all nominators will be contacted as well as the successful recipients.