2021 Award Recipients

CPA Saskatchewan is pleased to announce the recipient of this year's Member Recognition Awards. 


Fellow Chartered Professional Accountant

CPA Saskatchewan formally recognizes those members who have rendered exceptional services to the profession, or whose achievements in their careers or in the community have earned them distinction and brought honour to the profession, by the awarding of the title and designation Fellow Chartered Professional Accountant (FCPA). 

Congratulations to this year's recipient, Diana Leray, FCPA, FCA.

Diana is a Partner, Audit and Business Advisory Services at KPMG LLP in Regina with over 20 years of experience and is considered a KPMG IFRS specialist. She provides audit and assurance services in several sectors, including telecommunications, financial institutions, Crown corporations, and not-for-profit organizations.

Diana is a member of the KPMG National Executive Inclusion and Diversity Council which promotes creating a mentally healthy workplace, building an inclusive culture, and being leaders in our community. Diana is the Chair of KPMG Regina’s Community Leader Committee. She has been a mentor with the Martin Aboriginal Initiative and she has chaired the KPMG Community Leader Awards Committee for Western Canada for the past five years.

Diana served on the CPA Saskatchewan Board since unification in 2014 and was a Board liaison to the Professional Practice Committee. Diana served as Board Vice Chair for 2018 - 2019 year and as Chair for the 2019 - 2020 year. Diana also served on the Fees and Services Review Committee of the legacy CA body.

Diana is currently a Board member of the Ranch Ehrlo Society, serving on their Audit and Finance Committee. Diana is the past president of the YWCA Regia Board of Directors and served as a Board member from 2010 – 2016. Diana has also been an active volunteer in activities including the Canada Summer Games, the IIHA World Juniors, the 2003 Grey Cup, the Women's Entrepreneurs of Saskatchewan, and the United Way.